Seriously ?!?!

The youth sat in his pastor’s office and fidgeted with the hemp bracelet on his wrist.

“What seems to be the problem, son?” asked the pastor.

“Well, I just don’t get it, I mean, I can see how some things happen to people because of things they’ve done, brought on by their own mistakes, but why or what, I mean if God is so good, then how ….” his voice trailed off.

The bald, overweight seasoned pastor chuckled to himself,  ‘how many times have I heard this‘ and replied, “yes, son, I realize that we all have our ‘whys’ to ask of God, but you just need to have faith and believe that He knows what he is doing. He is God and you shouldn’t question his wisdom.”

“To be honest, Pastor, I don’t think I would ask why”, retorted the young man.

“Well, what would you want to say,?” questioned the pastor.

The youth sat for a minute and blurted out with raw emotion, “what the hell, God, I mean seriously, did it have to be this way” ?

Then tears welled up in the young man’s eyes as the pastor went agasp.

Leave a Reply

